Search
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival

Tamara Gverdtsiteli

Russia

Singer, composer, People’s Artist of Russia and Georgia

At the age of ten, Tamara Gverdtsiteli became the leading singer of the famous Mziuri Children Ensemble. After the Mziuri’s successful performance within the cultural program of the 1980 Olympics in Moscow, she was invited to become the leading singer of the Georgian State Radio and Television Wind Band.

In 1981 Tamara Gverdtsiteli became prize-winner of her first singing contests. In 1985 she released her first album recorded at the Melodia All-Union Record Company under the name 'Music: Singing Tamara Gverdtsiteli'. In 1988 she won the first prize at the Golden Orpheus International Vocalists Contest in Bulgaria.

In 1991 Tamara Gverdtsiteli met Michel Legrand, a famous French composer. This meeting resulted in her first contract and first concert in Paris Olympia Concert Hall. Several years later, in 1995, she started her tour around the USA, the top of which was her performance at the world’s famous Carnegie Hall. 

Since 2015 Tamara Gverdtsiteli has been part of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival.

The 2016 Festival’s grand finale featured her duet with Mireille Mathieu, famous French singer. They performed Une vie d'amour song written by Charles Aznavour to the music of Georges Garvarentz.

The following anniversary year she performed together with the Combined Band of the Festival and presented her Light up the Candles song (music and lyrics by Sergey Kuznetsov) that she dedicated to the memory of Lieutenant General Valery Khalilov, the first Music Director of the Festival.

The 2019 Spasskaya Tower Festival with its Solo with a Band leading theme certainly couldn’t lack the unique timbre of Tamara Gverdtsiteli’s beautiful voice.

75 Years since the War End said the leading theme of the Thirteenth Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival. And on Sobornaya Square beneath the Main Cathedral of the Russian Armed Forces to the accompaniment of the Festival's Combined Band the one and only Tamara Gverdtseteli performed a very touching song about a soldier who managed to go through all the atrocities and survive (‘Song about the Soldier’, music by V. Miguly, lyrics by M. Agashin). 

SCHEDULE OF PERFORMANCES
Date Time Place Project
27 August 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
28 August 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
29 August 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
30 August 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
31 August 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
2 September 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
3 September 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
4 September 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
5 September 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Main stage
Up

Поиск
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»

Тамара Гвердцители

Россия

Певица и композитор, народная артистка России и Грузии

В десять лет Тамара Гвердцители стала солисткой знаменитого детского ансамбля «Мзиури». В 1980 году после успешного выступления «Мзиури» в культурной программе XXII летних Олимпийских игр в Москве Тамара получила приглашение занять место солистки эстрадно-симфонического оркестра Гостелерадио Грузии.

1981 год принёс Гвердцители первые победы в песенных конкурсах. В 1985 году на Всесоюзной фирме грамзаписи «Мелодия» выходит первая пластинка певицы «Музыка: поёт Тамара Гвердцители». В 1988 году она стала обладательницей первой премии Международного конкурса вокальных исполнителей «Золотой Орфей» в Болгарии.

В 1991 году знакомство певицы с французским композитором Мишелем Леграном обернулось контрактом и первым её концертом в парижской «Олимпии». В 1995 году состоялся концертный тур по США, кульминацией которого стало выступление в знаменитом «Карнеги-холле». 

Тамара Гвердцители принимает участие в Международном военно-музыкальном фестивале «Спасская башня» начиная с 2015 года.

В 2016 году в заключительном концерте она выступила в дуэте с постоянной гостьей Фестиваля – легендарной французской певицей Мирей Матьё. Звёзды исполнили песню Жоржа Гарваренца на стихи Шарля Азнавура «Вечная любовь».

В юбилейном для Фестиваля 2017 году певица подарила публике песню «Зажгите свечи» (музыка и слова Сергея Кузнецова) в сопровождении Сводного оркестра. Композиция была посвящена памяти первого музыкального руководителя Фестиваля генерал-лейтенанта Валерия Халилова.

Безусловно, программа Фестиваля «Спасская башня» - 2019, темой которого являлось сольное исполнение, была бы неполной без неповторимого тембра завораживающего голоса Тамары Гвердцители.

Темой XIII Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня» стало «75 лет — окончание войны». В финале единственного вечернего показа на Соборной площади Главного храма Вооруженных Сил России несравненная Тамара Михайловна совместно со Сводным оркестром, состоящим из 1500 человек, исполнила песню «Ты же выжил, солдат!» (автор текста М. Агашина, композитор В. Мигуля). 

РАСПИСАНИЕ ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЙ
Дата Время Место Проект
27 Августа 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
28 Августа 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
29 Августа 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
30 Августа 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
31 Августа 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
2 Сентября 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
3 Сентября 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
4 Сентября 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
5 Сентября 2021
20:00 — 22:15
Главная сцена
Вверх