Search
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival

Information about the festival

From August 23 to September 1, 2019, Moscow’s Red Square will be hosting the Twelfth Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival.

As ever, the Spasskaya Tower International Military Tattoo will crown the end of the summer season in Moscow.

Ten splendid evening shows featuring some of the best Russian and foreign military bands and artistic groups supported by the fine 3D mapping, strong theatrical performances, and magnificent fireworks will unfold on Red Square to the delight of the Muscovites and guests of the capital.

Over the eleven years of its history the Spasskaya Tower Festival welcomed more than 160 artistic groups from 54 countries, became one of the largest international events of the country’s cultural life and secured its right to be among the top three such venues on par with the Edinburgh Military Tattoo, held in Scotland since 1950, and Basel Military Tattoo, held in Switzerland since 2006.

Each and every year the Spasskaya Tower Festival becomes more popular with future participants now submitting their applications to the Festival’s Directorate well in advance.

Twenty-two bands, two honor guard units, and two dance companies took part in the 2018 Spasskaya Tower International Military Tattoo. Representatives of Great Britain, Spain, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Myanmar, Holland, Oman, Switzerland, Sri Lanka as well as the International Celtic Pipes and Drums and International Irish Dance Team, all in all, 1500 artists, stepped on the cobblestone of Red Square along with Russian military musicians. More than a hundred music compositions performed by 767 and 157 wind and percussion instruments, respectively, created the atmosphere of the 2018 run.

The Spasskaya Tower Military Tattoo is popular among all categories of audiences. Every year the stands on Red Square welcome the increased number of guests attending the shows as whole families as well as of people coming from all over Russia and abroad. Moreover, the Festival attracts wide attention both of Russian and international media.

The audiences of the 2018 Festival’s night shows alone scored more than 90,000 people. All in all, more than 500, 000 of Muscovites and guests of the capital attended events executed by the Spasskaya Tower Festival’s Directorate. Thus, the overall audience coverage featuring the media campaign, the Internet and TV broadcasts totaled in more than 550 millions of people all over the world.

Performances staged on the horse riding arena have also become an essential part of the social and cultural life of the Spasskaya Tower Military Tattoo. Eleven years of the Festival’s longstanding history saw more than two hundred shows seen by hundreds of thousands of people. Annually the Kremlin Equestrian School together with the Cavalry Escort of the Presidential Regiment of the Service of Moscow Kremlin’s Commandant of the Russian Federal Guard Service stage remarkable and unique show programs for the loyal audiences. In this vibrant experience, they are always joined by some of the best Russian and foreign equestrian artists.

The Spasskaya Tower for Children with its Children playground, annual Children and Youth Brass Bands Festival and regional honor guard contest among kids and teenagers will also see its further development in 2019. Every day topic-related pavilions of the Children playground will welcome everyone offering them various exhibitions, artistic master classes, contests, and activity games.

The Spasskaya Tower Festival devotes much of its attention to charity. Every year socially vulnerable categories of people, as well as schooling institutions of Moscow, Moscow Region and other parts of Russia receive more than five thousands of free tickets.

Unique in its scale and scope the Spasskaya Tower Festival is the largest international cultural project of Russia, producing such a wow-effect that makes it unparalleled in the country thus far.

Up

Поиск
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»

Информация о фестивале

Двенадцатый Международный военно-музыкальный фестиваль «Спасская башня» пройдёт с 23 августа по 1 сентября 2019 года в Москве на Красной площади

Каждый год в конце августа — начале сентября в Москве на Красной площади проходит Международный военно-музыкальный фестиваль «Спасская башня».

На протяжении десяти вечеров на Красной площади разворачивается красочное шоу, представляющее собой выступления лучших военно-оркестровых и творческих коллективов со всего мира и подразделений почётной охраны глав государств, «обрамлённое» театральными элементами, световыми и пиротехническими инсталляциями.

За 11 лет Фестиваль принял более 160 коллективов из 54 стран, стал крупнейшим международным культурным проектом России и вошёл в тройку самых известных военно-музыкальных фестивалей мира (с 1950 года в Шотландии проходит военно-музыкальный фестиваль — Edinburgh Military Tattoo, а в Швейцарии с 2006 года — Basel Military Tattoo).

С каждым годом Фестиваль «Спасская башня» становится все популярней. Многие военно-оркестровые и творческие коллективы подают заявки в Дирекцию Фестиваля на несколько лет вперёд.

В 2018 году в вечерних представлениях Фестиваля приняли участие 22 оркестра, две роты почётного караула и два танцевальных коллектива. Помимо российских военных музыкантов, на брусчатку Красной площади вышли представители Великобритании, Испании, Италии, Мексики, Монако, Мьянмы, Нидерландов, Омана, Швейцарии, Шри-Ланки, а также Международный кельтский оркестр волынок и барабанов и Международная команда ирландских танцев — всего порядка 1500 музыкантов. В рамках вечерних шоу прозвучало более 100 музыкальных композиций, которые были исполнены 767 духовыми и 157 ударными инструментами.

Фестиваль «Спасская башня» популярен у всех категорий зрителей: с каждым годом растёт доля семейной аудитории, становится всё больше гостей из других городов России и стран мира. Фестиваль привлекает огромное внимание российских и зарубежных СМИ.

Зрительская аудитория «Спасской башни» в 2018 году только на трибунах во время вечерних представлений на Красной площади достигла 90 000 человек. Всего же мероприятия, проводимые Дирекцией Фестиваля, посетили более полумиллиона жителей и гостей столицы. С учётом информационной кампании, а также интернет и ТВ-трансляций, общий охват аудитории проекта составил свыше 550 миллионов человек по всему миру.

Выступления на конном манеже Фестиваля — неотъемлемая часть социальной программы и культурной жизни «Спасской башни». За 11 лет прошло более двухсот представлений, которые посетили сотни тысяч человек. Грандиозные шоу-программы, которые уже много лет демонстрируют Кремлёвская школа верховой езды и Кавалерийский почётный эскорт Президентского полка Службы коменданта Московского Кремля Федеральной службы охраны Российской Федерации, всегда яркие и самобытные. Каждый год гостями конного манежа становятся именитые российские и всемирно известные иностранные конные коллективы.

Дальнейшее развитие в 2019 году получит Детский городок и программа «Спасская башня детям», включающая ежегодный Фестиваль детских и молодёжных духовых оркестров, смотр детских Почётных караулов из различных регионов России. Ежедневно в тематических шатрах Детского городка проходят выставки, мастер-классы, конкурсы, эстафеты и игры, посетить которые совершенно свободно могут все желающие.

Важной частью Фестиваля «Спасская башня» является обширная благотворительная программа, предусматривающая безвозмездное распространение более пяти тысяч билетов среди социально незащищённых групп населения, а также в детских учреждениях и школах Москвы, Подмосковья и других регионов России.

Фестиваль «Спасская башня» проводится в соответствии с поручением Президента Российской Федерации Владимира Путина под патронатом Общественного совета, который возглавляет первый заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания РФ Александр Жуков.

Вверх