Search
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival

The “Original Tiroler Kaiserjägermusik” Band

Back to the list of participants
Country
Austria
Place
Main stage
Years of performances
2016

The Original Tiroler Kaiserjägermusik Band

Colonel Professor Hannes Apfolterer, Conductor of the Band.

In its present form the Original Tiroler Kaiserjägermusik Band or the Tyrolean Emperor Shooters Band saw light in 1972. But its longstanding history goes back to 1815 when due to the forthcoming visit of Emperor Franz I of Austria to Innsbruck, a military music band of fourteen men was formed within the Tyrolean shooters regiment.

Over the years, the band became one of the best in Europe counting about 100 members. Aiming at reviving traditional Kaiserjäger music bands members of the ensemble preform dressed as the nineteenth century Tyrolean emperor shooters under the historic flag of the Austro-Hungarian Dual Monarchy bearing the double-eagle.

The band enjoys highest reputation for keeping up with the country’s historic military bands traditions and maintaining Austrian cultural heritage not only in Austria but also abroad successfully representing it at international level. The requirement profile of the musicians is very high and anyone who intends to become a member of this band is to undergo a tough audition.

The Original Tiroler Kaiserjägermusik Band participated in many International Military Music Tattoos held in Sweden, Switzerland, France, Germany, the Czech Republic and Russia. The band has recorded a large number of compositions among which there are 85 historic military marches released on a CD in five volumes.

In 2013 the band’s conductor Professor Hannes Apfolterer was decorated with the Rimsky-Korsakov Medal of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

Years of performances of the collective:
Up

Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»

Военно-исторический оркестр Тирольских императорских стрелков

Назад к списку участников
Страна
Австрия
Площадка
Главная сцена
Годы выступлений
2016

Военно-исторический оркестр Тирольских императорских стрелков

Дирижёр оркестра — полковник профессор Ханнес Апфольтерер.

Коллектив основан в 1972 году, но история оркестра начинается в 1815 году, когда к визиту императора Австрии Франца I в. Инсбрук, в полку Тирольских стрелков был сформирован оркестр из 14 человек.

Сейчас коллектив военно-исторического оркестра один из лучших в Европе, а его состав увеличился до 100 музыкантов, которые, возрождая традицию стрелковых оркестров, одеты в историческую форму Тирольских императорских стрелков XIX века и выступают под флагом с изображением двуглавого орла Австро-Венгерской империи.

Оркестр высоко ценится не только у себя на родине, так как сохраняет традиции исторических военных оркестров и культурное наследие Австрии, но и за рубежом, где он успешно представляет страну на международных мероприятиях. Профессиональный уровень музыкантов оркестра очень высок и, чтобы стать его членом, надо пройти жесткий конкурс.

Оркестр принимал участие в военно-музыкальных фестивалях в Швеции, Швейцарии, Франции, Германии, Чехии и России. Коллектив сделал множество записей, в том числе 85 исторических военных маршей, которые вышли на пяти дисках.

Дирижёр оркестра Ханнес Апфольтерер в 2013 году награжден памятным знаком «Николай Римский-Корсаков», учрежденным Министерством обороны Российской Федерации.

Годы выступлений коллектива:
Вверх