Search
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival

The Prince's Band of Carabiniers of Monaco

Back to the list of participants
Country
Monaco
Place
Main stage
Years of performances
2018

The Prince’s Band of Carabiniers, Monaco

Olivier Drean, Senior Warrant Officer, Head of the Band.

The official and business life of the Principality of Monaco is concentrated in Monaco Ville, where Prince Albert’s Palace is also located. The Palace is built on top of a cliff, where back then in 1215 the Genoese settled their fortress. A change of guard is performed daily on the Palace Square by the Prince’s Guards to the music played by the Carabiniers Band.

Long ago, the Prince’s guardsmen would give signals by horn or military drums to set the rhythm of a soldier’s day or deliver orders to the Prince’s palace. The ensembles evolved, and over time, their duties began to include also musical accompaniment of receptions, commemorations and masses celebrated at the Prince’s Palace. In 1966, the ensembles turned into companies, which in 1978 became groups of wind and percussion instruments. In 2014, the groups merged into a single company, named the Prince’s Band of Carabiniers.

Nowadays, the Prince’s Band of Carabiniers plays at a variety of events nationally and abroad; it performed in Edinburgh, Milan, Joun-les-Pins, Colmar and many other cities. Its musicians play at official meetings, sports competitions and international festivals of military music, as well as give public concerts. However, whether they are invited to act as a jazz band on the stage of the Jazz à Juan festival, or accompanied by international stars, or at the Edinburgh Military TATTOO in Scotland, the Carabiniers never forget that their main mission is to ensure the safety and well-being of their sovereign.

Years of performances of the collective:
Up

Поиск
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»

Оркестр карабинеров принца княжества Монако

Назад к списку участников
Страна
Монако
Площадка
Главная сцена
Годы выступлений

Оркестр карабинеров принца княжества Монако

Руководитель оркестра карабинеров принца — старший прапорщик Оливье Дреан.

Официальная и деловая жизнь Монако сосредоточена в столице государства Монако-Виль. Здесь же расположен дворец Принца Альберта II, который построен на месте крепости, воздвигнутой генуэзцами в 1215 году, на вершине скалы. Ежедневно на Дворцовой площади происходит смена караула, которая выполняется гвардейцами Князя в музыкальном сопровождении оркестра карабинеров.

С незапамятных времен княжеские гвардейцы подавали сигналы с помощью горна или военных барабанов с целью задать ритм солдатскому дню и передать приказы в дворец Принца. Ансамбли развивались. Со временем в их обязанности стало входить музыкальное сопровождение приемов, поминовений и месс, проходящих во Дворце Князя. В 1966 году на базе ансамблей были созданы труппы карабинеров принца, позднее в 1978 — группы духовых и ударных инструментов. В 2014 году группы были объединены в единый коллектив, который получил название оркестр карабинеров принца.

Сегодня оркестр карабинеров принца играет на самых разных мероприятиях дома и за границей. Он побывал с концертами в Эдинбурге, Милане, Жуна-ле-Пене, Кольмаре и многих других городах. Музыканты выступают на официальных встречах, спортивных соревнованиях и международных фестивалях военной музыки, дают публичные концерты. Но, независимо от того, приглашены ли они выступать в качестве джазовой группы на сцене фестиваля «Jazz à Juan», либо в сопровождении международных звезд, или же в «Edinburgh Military TATTOO» в Шотландии, карабинеры никогда не забывают, что их основная миссия остается в обеспечении безопасности и благополучия их суверена.

Вверх