Search
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival
en
ru en
Official website of the Spasskaya Tower International Military Music Festival

The Central Band of the Japan Ground Self-Defense Force

Back to the list of participants
Country
Japan
Place
Main stage
Years of performances

The Central Band of the Japan Ground Self-Defense Force

Colonel Higuti Takahiro, Head of the Band.

The Central Band of the Japan Ground Self-Defense Force (JGSDF) was founded in 1951 as the Band of the National Police Reserve, the predecessor of the JGSDF. It’s been over 65 years that the band has been representing Japan on the global arena.

The band has covered more than 1400 official events with participation of prominent political and public figures from more than a hundred countries. In 2015 the Japanese Prime Minister acknowledged the work done by the band awarding it a special letter of gratitude.

The Central Band took part in cultural events of the 1964 Olympics held in Japan, performed at the Twenty-first Century Music Festival and Japan Band Clinic master classes. It is a permanent participant of Japanese traditional wind bands festivals and concerts of the capital district. It takes part in various celebrations dedicated to the Japan Self-Defense Forces usually held in Nihon Budokai Sports Center as well as in joint concerts of the ground, navy and air branches of the JSDF. The band has two CDs recorded. At the same time, musicians of the band teach their younger colleagues from the Ground Self-Defense Force and since 2015 serve as music instructors to the Defense Forces of Papua New Guinea, contributing to the international music exchanges.

While actively touring around Japan, the Central Band of the JGSDF has successfully been representing their country abroad. It participated in various international festivals in Korea (2002, 2004, 2011), Finland (2014) and Great Britain (Edinburgh, 2017). It staged performances together with the bands of the US Army and Marines, with the Staff Band of the German Armed Forces, performed at the Midwest Band Clinic Conference.

The Central Band of the Japan Ground Self-Defense Force is the prize-winner of various national and international competitions:
— Fifty-fifth Arts Festival of the Japanese Ministry of Culture (2000, The Kings Go Forth CD);
— Eighteenth Award of the Japanese Wind Music Academic Association (2008);
— Fiftieth and Fifty-fifth Award of the Japanese Recording Academy for the best wind music album (2012, 2017, Best of March 2&3 CD);
— Edinburgh Royal Military Tattoo for the best performance (2017).

SCHEDULE OF PERFORMANCES
Date Time Place
23 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
24 August 2019 12:00
20:00 — 22:30
VDNKh
Main stage
25 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
26 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
27 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
28 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
29 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
30 August 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Main stage
31 August 2019 12:00 – 14:15
20:00 — 22:30
Moscow parks
Main stage
1 September 2019 12:00 — 14:15
20:00 — 22:30
Main stage
Main stage
Up

Поиск
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»
ru
ru en
Официальный сайт Международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Спасская башня»

Центральный оркестр Сухопутных Сил самообороны Японии

Назад к списку участников
Страна
Япония
Площадка
Главная сцена
Годы выступлений

Центральный оркестр Сухопутных Сил самообороны Японии

Начальник Центрального оркестра Сухопутных Сил самообороны Японии — полковник Хигути Такахиро.

Центральный оркестр Сухопутных Сил самообороны Японии был создан в июне 1951 года как оркестр Резервных полицейских сил — предшественника Сухопутных сил самообороны, и с тех пор в течение более чем 65 лет представляет Японию на международной арене.

Оркестр обеспечивал музыкальное сопровождение более 1400 торжественных встреч государственных и общественных деятелей свыше 100 иностранных государств. За эти успехи он был награждён в 2015 году особой благодарственной грамотой Премьер-министра Японии.

Центральный оркестр Сухопутных Сил самообороны Японии был участником культурных программ Олимпийских игр в Японии, выступал на фестивале музыки XXI века «Кё-эн» и в мастер-классах JapanBand Clinic, участвует в традиционных фестивалях духовых оркестров и концертных программах в столичном регионе, в музыкальных праздниках Сил самообороны Японии во дворце спорта «НихонБудокан» и совместных концертах Сухопутных, Морских и Воздушных Сил самообороны Японии, даёт концерты по всей стране. В активе оркестра несколько записанных компакт-дисков. Параллельно с активной концертной деятельностью члены оркестра проводят обучение молодых музыкантов для оркестров Сухопутных Сил самообороны, а с 2015 года оказывает образовательную поддержку оркестру Сил обороны Папуа — Новой Гвинеи, внося вклад в укрепление международных музыкальных обменов.

За пределами Японии оркестр принимал участие в международных фестивалях в Республике Корея (2002, 2004, 2011), Финляндии (2014) и Великобритании (Эдинбург, 2017), в совместных выступлениях с оркестрами армии и морской пехоты США, Штабным оркестром ВС Германии, выступал на конференции Midwest Band Clinic.

Награды оркестра:
— премия 55-го фестиваля искусств Министерства культуры Японии (2000, компакт-диск The Kings GoForth);
— 18-я премия Японской академической ассоциации духовой музыки в области исполнения (2008);
— премия Музыкального отличия для военных оркестров имени полковника Джона Хауварда (2009);
— 50-я и 55-я премия Японской академии звукозаписи в номинации «духовая музыка» (2012, 2017, компакт-диск Best of March 2&3);
— премия Королевского военно-музыкального фестиваля 2017 г. в Эдинбурге за лучшее выступление.

РАСПИСАНИЕ ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЙ
Дата Время Место
23 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
24 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
25 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
26 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
27 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
28 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
29 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
30 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
31 Августа 2019 20:00 — 22:30 Главная сцена
1 Сентября 2019 12:00 — 14:15
20:00 — 22:30
Главная сцена
Главная сцена
Вверх